Presidential Ticket: Finally, APC Govs Submit 5 Names To Buhari

Hours to the special national convention of the All Progressives Congress (APC), governors elected on the platform of the party have pruned the number of presidential aspirants gunning for party’s ticket to five.

The presidential primary election is scheduled to start by 11am at the Eagle Sqaure in Abuja on Tuesday morning.

The five shortlisted names to President Muhammadu Buhari include Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, Rotimi  Amaechi, Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, Governor Dave Umahi and Governor Kayode Fayemi.

The names reflected the three geopolitical zone in the South in line with the APC Northern governors’ position that power should shift to the South.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Open chat
Hi Welcome to Pochoga News and Media Agency, how may I help you today